Latest articles from "National Dragster":

LIKE FATHER, LIKE SON(April 10, 2015)

FOUR SCORE(April 10, 2015)

FAR AND AWAY(April 10, 2015)

If you could have a super power, what would it be?(April 10, 2015)

TURNING THE TIDE(April 10, 2015)

NEW PRODUCTS(April 10, 2015)

PURE PERFECTION(April 10, 2015)

Publication: National Dragster
Date published: October 22, 2010
Language: English
PMID: 54249
ISSN: 04662199
Journal code: NDRG

Thunder Valley Raceway Park dominated the team competition to take home the championship for the South Central Division NHRA Summit Racing Series Finals at Texas Motorplex. Jeff Hefler scored a double, taking home the trophies in both No Electronics-Street and No Electronics-Quick. Thunder Valley Raceway Park, in Noble, Okla., racked up 76 points for the team championship and was followed by North Star Dragway and Texas Raceway in second and third, respectively. Racing for Wichita Raceway Park, Hefler held off fellow Texas racer Jamie Haines in the No Electronics- Street class and then defeated Mike Griggs in the No Electronics-Quick final. Hefler drove matching '67 Novas for his pair of wins. In the Super Pro class, it was Sandra Marshall leading Thunder Valley Raceway Park and taking the trophy in her dragster. Brad Young (Pro) and Tony Davis (Motorcycle) rounded out the day's winners by making their way to the winner's circle. The winners will now advance to the NHRA Summit Racing Series National Championship, to be held next month during the Automobile Club of Southern California NHRA Finals in Pomona. Complete coverage of the Division 4 NHRA Summit Racing Series Finals will be in an upcoming issue of National DRAGSTER.

The use of this website is subject to the following Terms of Use