1970: NHRA's 'Super Season' Was Just That

As NHRA celebrates its 60th Anniversary this season, I'll be devoting this year's Pure Nostalgia column to a year-by-year look back at the history and moments that make up those six decades of dedication to safety and innovation in action, continuing this week with 1970.

© National Hot Rod Association Jun 24, 2011. Provided by ProQuest LLC. All Rights Reserved.

The use of this website is subject to the following Terms of Use