Publication: Corrections Today
Date published:
Language: English
PMID: 17495
ISSN: 01902563
Journal code: PCOR

A CA takes time to recognize exceptional individuals and agencies during each Congress of Correction. Congratulations to the following awardees who were onored during this summer's congress in Kissimmee, Fla.

American Correctional Association E.R. Cass Correctional Achievement Award:

Lannette Linthicum, M.D., and Richard Seiter, Ph.D. (see pages 77-82)

American Correctional Chaplains Association

2011 Judith Coleman Chaplaincy Offender Program Award:

Faith-Based Anger Management I and II classes, Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution, Oregon Department of Corrections

Commission on Accreditation for Corrections

Golden Eagle Award:

Indiana Department of Correction U.S. Army

Crystal Eagle Award:

Davidson County (Tenn.) Sheriff's Office

Keohane Award:

Allan Westmoreland (retired), Texas Department of Criminal Justice

Walter E. Dunbar Award:

Robert Kennedy, assistant commissioner of accreditation, New York Department of Corrections and Community Supervision

Military Corrections Committee Austin MacCormick Award:

Greg Strobel, retired USMC warrant officer, now a civilian operations officer, Army Corrections Command

North American Association of Wardens and Superintendents Warden of the Year:

Louis Scott Folino, warden, SCI Greene, Pennsylvania

Medal of Valor

Cassie M. Feuston, correctional officer, Pasquotank Correctional Facility, North Carolina

Salvation Army

Chaplain of the Year:

The Rev. Dr. Laurie Etter

Volunteers of America:

Maud Booth Correctional Service Award:

Frank J. Porporino, Ph.D., senior partner, T3 Associates Training and Consulting Inc., Ottawa, Ontario

The use of this website is subject to the following Terms of Use